Suzuki Trucks & 4x4 Reviews

Suzuki Trucks & 4x4 Reviews Suzuki's place in the 4x4 world dates back to the early 1970s with its LJ10, which was updated and upgraded throughout the 70s. The Suzuki Samurai is one of the most recognized and beloved Suzuki off-road vehicles, first introduced in 1985 in the U.S. and sold until 1995. Suzuki still offers off-road-capable vehicles in its Equator truck and the 4x4 SUV Grand Vitara.

LATEST Suzuki Trucks & 4x4 Reviews

  • Picking up Your Off-Road Physique

    How to sneak in easy exercises when in route to an outdoor adventure.

    Mar. 01, 2007
  • Put A Lid On It

    One of the biggest decisions to make, after finishing your rc crawler build project, is choosing the right body for it. Sure, the body you run won't affect performance that much, however, it is still important that your rig looks its best, while running t

    Aug. 01, 2006
  • The Shoot Out

    The Colorado RC Rock Crawling Winter Point Series ended months ago, which only means one thing…..The Summer Point Series is right around the corner!

    Jun. 29, 2006
  • Parrot CK3300 Hands Free car kit and GPS Reviewed

    Parrot, founded in 1994 and based in Paris, makes a wide range of electronic products. What makes Parrot's products different is the use of a wireless technology called BlueTooth. Parrot's most popular products are their hands free cell phone car kits. We

    Jun. 01, 2006
  • The 2.2 Scale Revolution

    While the RC Crawling sport was being dominated by the big Super Crawlers, there were many custom builders that were looking for something a little different

    May. 01, 2006
  • Thorley Header

    No good Samurai should do without a proper header. The improvement in the engine's ability to breathe makes a difference in overall power output, and these little engines can use all the help they can get.

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • The option Suzuki forgot

    Actually they didn't forget it, they just left it out of the Zooks bound for America. It seems most other countries in the world got the option of folding down the windshield on a Suzuki, but not the good old US of A. But if you have an hour or so and wan

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Custom Backspaced U.S. Wheels from Rocky Road Outfitters

    A great set of tires needs a great set of wheels. Four-wheel drives in particular need high-quality wheels since they see much tougher duty than street driven vehicles. Off-road wheels need to be strong, not only to support the weight of heavy tires under

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Petroworks 15 Gallon Gas Tank

    Petroworks Off Road Products, Inc. Dept. ORC PO Box 848 Fallbrook, CA 92088

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Higher Heights Off Road Coil-Over-Axle Rear Suspension

    The Rear Axle Coil Over Axle Kit is probably one of the most significant upgrades to come along for the Samurai since the spring over. When I heard that a coil suspension kit for the Samurai was going to be available, I gratefully accepted the opportunity

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Got the Shakes?

    So you've added larger tires to your rig, and now it's starting to shake a little while going down the road. If your new tires are properly balanced and the suspension is in good working order, you may still have a few shakes and shimmies going down the r

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Product Review Index Page

    Information of: Product Review Index Page

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • 1996 Sport Specs

    Information about: 1996 Sport Specs

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Arizona Drivelines & Axles' Drive Shafts

    After doing a spring over on my 1987 Samurai, I realized with my 3 inch Rancho springs and a shackle reversal from Calmini I had some driveline issues. Not only were the stock drivelines incapable of reaching the angle I needed, there was one heck of a vi

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Rocky Road Outfitters' Transfer Case Mount Bushing Upgrade Kit

    Samurai owners know how tough our little Suzukis are, but as with any vehicle that gets pushed far beyond its original design's intent, weak links surface. As we fit larger tires, install traction adding devices, increase the gear ratios and squeeze more

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Tame your T-Case

    The transfer case on a Suzuki Samurai is secured to the vehicle frame by two mounting arms. The drivers side uses a short arm, mounted at an angle and running from side to side (drivers side to passenger side). The long arm is mounted on the passenger sid

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Petroworks GRSII

    Suzuki 4x4 - Reader Reviews: Petroworks GRSII

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Spidertrax Wheel Spacer Kit

    Keep Your Wheels! Have you ever bought a set of nice, standard rims for you vehicle and after a couple months of use you realize that you needed more backspacing? Do you like the look of the rims on your vehicle but don't want to waste time and money w

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Spidertrax Full Floater

    It was around April of last year when I first heard of the concept of a full floating rear end. A guy from our local parts store had just returned from SEMA with all sorts of pictures of new and upcoming products. The product that really caught my eye was

    Nov. 01, 2005
  • Petroworks Performance Clutch

    Suzuki owners are lucky to have such a broad selection of various aftermarket and factory replacement clutches available. For the extreme off-roading that many Samurai owners like to do with their vehicles, the stock clutch is inadequate and quickly wears

    Nov. 01, 2005