After nearly 25 years, “Showtime” is coming back to Kawasaki.  Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A. announced today that Jeremy McGrath has entered into a role as brand ambassador. The seven-time Monster Energy Supercross champion returns to Kawasaki Team Green and will promote Kawasaki’s complete product line, including the KX, Mule, Ninja, Jetski and Teryx brands.

– Factory Beta and Stillwell Performance-backed Cody Webb took the win tonight at a frigid Ford Idaho Center in Nampa. Webb now sits in control with one round remaining in the 2014 GEICO AMA EnduroCross season.

Rob MacCachren, Andy McMillin and Jason Voss earned the Trophy Truck and overall victory at the 2014 SCORE Baja 1000. Photo:

Rob MacCachren, Andy McMillin and Jason Voss earned the Trophy Truck and overall victory at the 2014 SCORE Baja 1000. Photo:

After official review of tracking data, SCORE International released the official results of the 2014 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 this morning. Taking the victory in Trophy Truck is Rob MacCachren, followed by Luke McMillin and Cameron Steele in second and third, respectively. Justin Davis earned the win in Class 1, holding off Justin Matney and Damen Jefferies.

– Feld Motor Sports announced today that Dianna Dahlgren will once again serve as Miss Supercross for the 2015 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship season that begins Saturday, January 3 at Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif., and concludes at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas on May 2.

2014-SCORE-Baja-1000-LogoENSENADA, Mexico — Pre-running, planning and all preparations are completed as 240 official entries from 34 U.S. States and 17 countries are ready for the green flag to drop Thursday for the 47th annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 desert race.

This year’s legendary desert classic, the final event of the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, is being held in Mexico on a brutally-rugged race-record 1,275-mile SCORE signature desert race course.

Motorcycles and ATVs will begin their journey starting at 6 a.m. (PT) Thursday and after a break of five and one-half hours, the cars and trucks will start receiving the green flag at 12:30 p.m. (PT).47th Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 includes 104 racers who have combined for 318 class wins in the Granddaddy of All Desert Races.

AltRider-Taste-of-Dakar-2015-11122014’s epic Taste of Dakar adventure ride is returning to Pahrump, Nevada, in March 2015.

Husqvarna-ISDE-11-11-14The dry and dusty terrain in San Juan, Argentina made for one of the most difficult International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) events in recent memory, but the American riders, including Factory Husqvarna’s Mike Brown and Andrew DeLong, were eager to let the desert-like conditions play to their favor. Both riders were able to put forth exceptional efforts at the 89th running of the FIM ISDE, and did their part in leading the US teams to their best. In doing so, both Brown and DeLong also brought home individual gold medals!

US Trophy Team captain Mike Brown contested the ISDE aboard his Factory Husqvarna FE 501 in the E3 division. Brown put his extensive racing experience to good use in Argentina, and was able to put forth a solid performance, not faltering once during six consecutive days of intense off-road racing.

“It’s been a consistent week,” Brown said. “My focus was on putting in strong times during each test and to avoid making mistakes. I managed to do that and it showed in my results.”

Brown was able to punctuate his strong effort with an overall win on Day 6 in the final motocross test. Brown took the win ahead of fellow American Trophy Team riders Kailub Russell and Taylor Robert, making for an all-American podium for the day.

“It was fun to also go out and win the final motocross – I enjoyed that,” Brown said. Brown also enjoyed taking home another gold medal, but as a true team player, is more dedicated to earning a win for the US than for himself. “As a nation we did have some bad luck this year. It cost us the chance of taking the victory but it only fuels the fire to return stronger next year.”

Corona, CA
– The SCORE World Desert Championship title is going to be a showdown south of the border as the Bonanza Plumbing / Monster Energy / THR Motorsports / Kawasaki team, presented by Hoosier Precision Machining, heads into the season-ending 47th Tecate SCORE Baja 1000.

— For the third time in the 89-year history of the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme International Six Days Enduro, the U.S. Junior Team has emerged victorious, claiming the world championship for the junior division. The 2014 ISDE was Nov. 3-8 in San Juan, Argentina. The U.S. Junior team included Justin Jones, Grant Baylor, Steward Baylor and Trevor Bollinger.

In the premier division, the U.S. Trophy Team of Mike Brown, Thad Duvall, Charlie Mullins, Zach Osborne, Taylor Robert and Kailub Russell finished second: 9 minutes, 46 seconds behind defending world champion France. The United States has never won the Trophy division, finishing second in 1982 and 2013.

Baja-Rally-8-28-13ENSENADA, BAJA CA, MEXICO – has unveiled plans for the 2015 edition of the BAJA RALLY 3.0 along with the debut of a UTV Expo class for the next BAJA RALLY in September. Baja Rally 3.0 is a 5-day navigation adventure rally with 4 days of timed special stages for advanced, expert and pro motorcycles. BAJA RALLY 3.0 is parlaying its proven successes after 2 years of safe rally racing racing in Mexico, adding UTV (Utility Task Vehicle, aka Side-by-Side) class on a trial basis. (more on UTV’s below)

The length of the special stages varies between 50 and 250 miles. Highway transfers and liaison stages will comprise the overall adventure. Stages are measured in kilometers and roadbooks follow FIM-style nomenclature. The specific course route will remain secret until the beginning of each stage. The service route and itinerary will be disclosed 2-3 weeks prior to the event for support teams to plan for the service route and fuel management. Riders will receive their first roadbooks at check in and successive roadbooks as they check into each bivouac.