Snowmobile Reviews

LATEST Snowmobile Reviews

  • 2010 Mountain Sled of the Year: Arctic Cat M8

    For all-out performance the M8 is going to be tough to beat. And although we picked the M sled as our Mountain Snowmobile of the Year, if you are looking at the more aggressive HCR or the Crossfire crossover you are going to see similar performance.

    Sep. 01, 2009
  • 2010 Ski-Doo Snowmobile Line-Up

    The biggest surprise for 2010 is what's NOT in the line-up, but there is still plenty to like for the hill-climbers, boondockers, flatlanders and touring bunnies.

    Aug. 06, 2009
  • 2010 Arctic Cat Snowmobile Line Up

    From the mountain sleds, performance and cross-overs, to the touring and utility models, here's what's coming your way for the next snow season. We didn't love everything, but it's going to be a good one from the 'Cat.

    Jul. 09, 2009
  • 2010 Polaris Snowmobile Line Up

    There is no doubt that the RUSH is a big deal in the Polaris lineup, but don't make the mistake in assuming that the only thing Polaris is doing for 2010 is giving us a new trail weapon.

    Apr. 13, 2009
  • 2010 Yamaha Snowmobile Line Up

    For 2010, the improvements and additions to the Yamaha lineup make it clear that the team at Yamaha is a group of snowmobilers that loves what they do and what they do is make some dang cool 4-stroke snowmobiles.

    Mar. 24, 2009
  • 2010 SnowShoot: We Ride the New Sleds

    Off-Road.com staff rides and reviews over thirty 2010 snowmobiles. Did we see anything truly new?

    Mar. 09, 2009
  • Product Review: Fly Trophy Helmet

    For $140 you really can?t go wrong with this helmet, it is SNELL and DOT approved and offers great looks and fit. With as hard a life as my helmets have I would rather spend half as much and replace the helmet twice as often rather than going with a highe

    Mar. 01, 2009
  • 2009 Mountain Snowmobiles Ride Impressions

    Our test riders favored the Ski-Doo Summit machines in both 600 and 800 engine sizes over other sleds we rode. Check out the full story of how the 2009 mountain sleds performed.

    Nov. 17, 2008
  • First Ride: 2009 600-Class Snowmobiles

    Getting the chance to ride is the best part of writing any vehicle review for Off-Road.com, so check out what our test riders thought of the latest 600-class sleds.

    Oct. 28, 2008
  • Review: 2009 600-Class Trail Snowmobiles

    For 2009 the 600 class is as hot as ever with two new engines from Ski-Doo, chassis updates from Arctic Cat on their F-series, a new Dragon SP from Polaris, and suspension upgrades on the Nytro from Yamaha.

    Oct. 10, 2008
  • New 2009 Cross-Over Snowmobiles

    Are you looking for a well-rounded snowmobile that is equally as capable on the trail as it is off-trail in the powder? We look at Arctic Cat, Yamaha, Polaris and Ski-Doo cross-overs, just for you.

    Sep. 26, 2008
  • 2009 Mountain Snowmobiles Review

    We break down the latest mountain-riding, snow-loving offerings from Arctic Cat, Yamaha, Polaris and Ski-Doo.

    Apr. 28, 2008
  • Video: 2009 MY Snowmobile Tech Walk Around

    Wade West from Yamaha Marketing and Kale Wainer from Arctic Cat take a look up close at the technology that will set apart their 2009 cross over sleds.

    Apr. 17, 2008
  • 2009 Snowmobile Models Sneak Peak

    Technical overview and photos of the new snowmobiles from Ski-Doo, Yamaha, Arctic Cat, and Polaris.

    Mar. 24, 2008
  • Yamaha FX Nytro Ergonomic and Cosmetic Upgrades

    The stock Nytro MTX does not come with a pivoting riser block, so the amount of adjustment is limited. We wanted to rotate the riser forward and back to find the ideal riding position, so a mod was in order.

    Mar. 10, 2008
  • HMK Pro Boa LE Boot Review

    The HMK Pro Boa LE is a stiff boot that offers excellent support for aggressive riding; the HMK boot similar to a snowboard boot but offers a few features that make it more snowmobile friendly.

    Feb. 25, 2008
  • Simple Snowmobile Upgrade

    Improve the look of the SKI-DOO Rev 2003 sled and add some functional space at the same time in this practical, hands-on removal.

    Feb. 18, 2008
  • Boosted Four-Strokes. The Sled of the Future?

    The MPI kit is very impressive how all the components have been carefully machined to work around the stock machine.

    Jan. 28, 2008
  • Hands-On 2008 Yamaha Nytro MTX

    Overall the Nytro MTX is an excellent mountain sled. The engine, ergonomics and weight are all right where they need to be in this snowmobile.

    Dec. 31, 2007
  • 2008 Polaris 600RR Test and Review

    Jerry Bassett tells us all about Polaris' new 600rr. Is this the sled for you?

    Sep. 01, 2007
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19