Baja Bound: Lucas Oil Off-Road Recap from Estero Beach

May. 22, 2017 By Josh Burns, Photos by
Kyle LeDuc

The Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series headed south of the border last weekend, as Estero Beach played host to the short-course off-road series just outside of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico.

In the Pro 4 class, Kyle LeDuc earned his first win on the weekend at round three, holding off Greg Adler and Eric Barron in second and third, respectively. LeDuc backed up the first win of the season in his new truck with another victory at round four, this time edging out second-place finisher Bryce Menzies and third-place Rob MacCachren.

MORE: Estero Beach Racing Photo Gallery

Jeremy McGrath

In the Pro 2 class, Supercross legend Jeremy McGrath earned the win at round three, making him the third different winner on the season thus far in the extremely competitive field. At round four, Bryce Menzies earned the victory in the class, holding off Brian Deegan and Bradley Moriss in second and third, respectively.

Darren Hardesty Jr.

The Pro Lite class saw two different winners over the weekend, with Brock Heger taking the victory at round three, while Ryan Beat earned the victory during round four. Kevin McCullough took the first race of the weekend in Pro Buggy, and Darren Hardesty Jr., who earned third place in that race, rebounded to take the victory at during round four.

Greg Adler

LOORRS returns at the end of June at the Utah Motorsports Campus in Utah. For more information on the series, head over to

Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series Kicks Off 2017 Season

Rounds 1-2 Photo Gallery

Bryce Menzies

Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series Rounds 3-4 Results
Round 4
Pro 4
1. Kyle LeDuc
2. Bryce Menzies
3. Rob MacCachren

Pro 2
1. Bryce Menzies
2. Brian Deegan
3. Bradley Morris

Pro Lite
1. Ryan Beat
2. Jerett Brooks
3. Brock Heger

Pro Buggy
1. Darren Hardesty Jr.
2. Bud Ward
3. Eliott Watson

Round 3
Pro 4
1. Kyle LeDuc
2. Greg Adler
3. Eric Barron

Pro 2
1. Jeremy McGrath
2. Rob MacCachren
3. Bryce Menzies

Pro Lite
1. Brock Heger
2. Brian Deegan
3. Jerett Brooks

Pro Buggy
1. Kevin McCullough
2. Eliott Watson
3. Darren Hardesty Jr. Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!