LeDuc, George Finish Sweep at Lucas Oil Off-Road Lake Elsinore Round 4

Apr. 28, 2014 By Josh Burns, Brian Binkert/BinkDesign.com
Kyle LeDuc earned the Pro 4 sweep at Lake Elsinore over the weekend.

The Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series continued with more racing under the lights at round four at the Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park. Fans packed the short-course off-road track to check out an evening of intense racing, and the action on the course certainly did not disappoint.

Brian Deegan gets fired up for the cameras after his Pro Lite win Saturday night.

Kyle LeDuc puts a wrap on an impressive weekend at Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park, earning the Pro sweep on the weekend and giving him three out of four wins so far this season. Chad George did the same in Pro Buggy, earning his first win on Friday night and following it up with another on Saturday. Brian Deegan put forth a solid effort in Pro 2 but had to settle for second, yet he was victorious in the Pro Lite race and earned his second win of the season in the class. Bryce Menzies took the win in Pro 2 to earn his second victory in the class.

Chad George swept the full field of Pro Buggy racers both nights at the Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park.

Bryce Menzies leads the Pro 2 field on the way to victory in the Pro 2 class, after holding off challenges from Brian Deegan and Carl Renezeder throughout the race.

The Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series will resume action in late May at the Wild West Motorsport Park in Sparks, Nevada. For more information on the series, visit http://www.lucasoiloffroad.com/.

Dave Mason wasn’t able to get past Chad George in Pro Buggy, though he was able to put together a great race to earn second at round four.

Round 3&4 Photo Highlights

Round 3 Recap from Lake Elsinore

Menzies, Johnson Win at Round 2

The Pro 4 podium featured winner Kyle LeDuc (center), Ricky Johnson in second (left) and Rob MacCachren (right) in third.

Round 4 Results
Pro 2
1. Bryce Menzies
2. Brian Deegan
3. Carl Renezeder
4. Rob MacCachren
5. Robby Woods

Pro 4
1. Kyle LeDuc
2. Ricky Johnson
3. Rob MacCachren
4. Greg Adler
5. Brandon Bailey

Pro Lite
1. Brian Deegan
2. Bradley Morris
3. Sheldon Creed
4. Ryan Beat
5. Gavin Harlien

Pro Buggy
1. Chad George
2. Dave Mason
3. Bradley Morris
4. Garrett George
5. Lonny Hart

Off-Road.com Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!