Renezeder, MacCachren Lead Lucas Oil Round 14 Results

Sep. 22, 2013 By Josh Burns, Photos by Brian Binkert/
Carl Renezeder benefitted from a mechanical error Robby Woods suffered to earn the win in Pro 2 and stay in the chase for the championship.

High winds swept through the Las Vegas area on Saturday for Round 14 of the Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series, but after a delay the action was underway at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. There were a number of tight races to keep race fans entertained on Saturday evening, and championship races get even tighter with only one more weekend of racing on the calendar.

Rob MacCachren earned the win in Pro 4 on Saturday night, holding off Carl Renezeder and Todd LeDuc who earned second and third, respectively.

The next race on the Lucas Oil Off-Road Series calendar is October 25-27 at the Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park. For more information on the series, visit Check out photo highlights from Las Vegas Motor Speedway action here.

Check out Round 13 Action

RJ Anderson led the massive field of Pro Lite racers to earn the win at Round 14.

Results - Round 14
Pro 2

1. Carl Renezeder
2. Rob MacCachren
3. Bryce Menzies
4. Brian Deegan
5. Greg Adler

Pro 4 racers stack up heading into a turn at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Pro 4
1. Rob MacCachren
2. Carl Renezeder
3. Todd LeDuc
4. Ryan Beat
5. Jerry Daugherty

Steven Greinke followed up his second-place finish on Friday night with a  victory in Pro Buggy on Saturday.

Pro Buggy
1. Steven Greinke
2. Dave Mason
3. Bradley Morris

RJ Anderson was atop the Pro Lite podium at Round 14, with Brian Deegan earning second place and Sheldon Creed third.

Pro Lite
1. RJ Anderson
2. Brian Deegan
3. Sheldon Creed
4. Bradley Morris
5. Casey Currie

Robby Woods held the lead in the Pro 2 race at Round 14 until he broke with one turn to go.

Bradley Morris followed up his win at Round 13 with a third-place finish in Pro Buggy at Round 14. Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!