Lucas Oil Off-Road Series Finale from Firebird Raceway

Oct. 28, 2012 By Art Eugenio, Photos by GETSOMEphoto
Marty Hart, Rob MacCachren and Brian Deegan all had a mathematical chance at the championship heading into the Pro 2 finale.

The champagne flew at the Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series held at Firebird Raceway in Chandler, Arizona. The last round of the 15-race series closed out in spectacular fashion, as the racers battled for final points, and for some, a championship.

Kyle Leduc realized his dream of becoming Pro 4 Champion in his first year as a team owner.

Other Lucas Oil Off-Road Races
Round 10

Round 9

Round 7-8

John Fitzgerald closed out the season with a win and a championship in Limited Buggy and also announced his plans to field a Super Buggy next season.

Sheldon Creed came from the ranks of Trophy Karts to become champion in SuperLite.

Marty Hart was in contention for the Pro 2 Championship at Firebird.

Today is the Lucas Oil Off-Road Cup Challenge, with over $50,000 on the line in the Pro 2/Pro 4 race. Check back for results of the final race of the Lucas Oil short-course series.

With the Pro Lite Championship already wrapped up by RJ Anderson, racers went all out in the Round 15 race.

Brian Deegan would edge out the two veterans in Marty Hart and Rob MacCachren in Pro 2 for his second championship in a row.

RJ Anderson sealed the deal in Las Vegas to earn the championship in Pro Lite. He was racing on house money in Firebird. Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!