Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series Round 15

Oct. 27, 2013 By Josh Burns, Photos by Brian Binkert,
Brian Deegan (38) earned the win at Round 15 in Pro 2, leading all but one lap on his way to the victory. He was able to pass Carl Renezeder in the overall standings but could not catch Rob MacCachren to overtake the Pro 2 title.

After 14 short-course off-road races, the Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series was finally ready to wrap up at Round 15. All of the battles during the season would come down to this final race to determine the championship at Lake Elsinore.

Itís not how he drew it up, but Rob MacCachren earned the Pro 2 Championship despite blowing his engine during the race. Fortunately for MacCachren, his closest title threat in the class in Carl Renezeder pulled off earlier in the race with mechanical issues.

Carl Renezeder already wrapped up the Pro 4 title, but he was still in a tight battle with Rob MacCachren in Pro 2. Although the Pro Lite title was wrapped up by Brian Deegan once he took the start of that race, he still had a shot at the Pro 2 title as well. Steven Greinke held a commanding lead in Pro Buggy heading into the finale, and a solid finish would wrap up a back-to-back titles. There were many storylines in play for a great day of racing in Southern California on Saturday with more to come on Sunday.

Eric Barron earned the victory at Round 15 in Pro 4. 

With the final race of the regular season now over and the championships decided, Sunday action will feature the Lucas Oil Challenge Cup, where racers will battle for huge payouts. Check back for more coverage of the action from Lake Elsinore.

Steven Grienke held a huge lead heading into the final race, and a race win meant he secured his second consecutive title in the class.

Brian Deegan already had the Pro Lite title wrapped up when he started the race. With a Pro Lite title in hand, heíll look forward to Sundayís cup races.

Round 15 Results
Lake Elsinore, Calif.

Pro 2
1. Brian Deegan
2. Bryce Menzies
3. Marty Hart
4. Patrick Clark
5. Greg Adler

Pro 4
1. Eric Barron
2. Carl Renezeder
3. Kyle LeDuc
4. Ryan Beat
5. Greg Adler

RJ Anderon earned the victory and the fast lap in Pro Lite on Saturday.

Pro Lite
1. RJ Anderson
2. Justin Smith
3. Jimmy Fishback
4. Casey Currie
5. Chris Brandt

Pro Buggy
1. Steven Greinke 1
2. Geoffrey Cooley
3. John Fitzgerald
4. Larry Job
5. Sterling Cling

Previous Lucas Oil Off-Road Races
Round 14

Round 13 Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!