Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Round 3 from Lake Elsinore

Apr. 27, 2014 By Josh Burns, Photos by Brian Binkert/
Brian Deegan earned the win in Pro 2 to give him his first win of the season, though hes now finished on the podium at every round so far.

Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing returned for its second weekend of racing in 2014 at the Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park for rounds 3 and 4 of the series. This is the first of two races at Lake Elsinore, as the series will also return for the series finale in late October.

Kyle LeDuc earned his second win of the season under the lights at Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park for Round 3.

With an off-road desert race drawing racers a little further south in Southern California for the inaugural SCORE Imperial Valley 250, there still were some big names drawn to the first Lake Elsinore race of the year, as motorsports legend Travis Pastrana and fellow rally racer and TV personality Tanner Foust would take the track in Pro 2 (though neither had a great night at round three).

With another round of racing on tap at Lake Elsinore this weekend, be sure to check back for a recap of round four as well.

Bradley Morris led the stacked Pro Light field to earn the win on Friday night.

Lake Elsinore Photo Highlights

Menzies, Johnson Win at Round 2

LeDuc, MacCachren Take Opening-Round Wins

Eric Barron had an ugly crash at Round 3, but he was able to escape the incident without serious injury, other than a busted finger.

Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing - Round 3 Results
Pro 2
1. Brian Deegan
2. Robby Woods
3. Carl Renezeder
4. Greg Adler
5. Jeremy McGrath

Pro 4
1. Kyle LeDuc
2. Rob MacCachren
3. Greg Adler
4. Todd LeDuc
5. Brandon Bailey

Pro Lite
1. Bradley Morris
2. Sheldon Creed
3. Casey Currie
4. Jimmy Fishback
5. Aaron Daughtery

Pro Buggy
1. Chad George
2. Steven Greinke
3. Mike Valentine
4. Garrett George
5. Bradley Morris Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!