Kyle LeDuc, Rob MacCachren Earn Wins at Lucas Oil Off-Road Opener

Mar. 23, 2014 By Josh Burns, Photos by Brian Binkert,
Rob MacCachren edged out Brian Deegan and Greg Adler to earn the first Pro 2 win of the year in Chandler, Arizona.

The 2014 Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series kicked off yesterday at the Wild Horse Motorsports Park in Chandler, Arizona. With race teams ready to tackle the new season and fans ready for some heavy horsepower, truck and buggy racers took to the track to battle for a spot on the podium.

Round 1 & 2 Photo Highhlights

Grant and Chad George battled it out for the Pro Buggy win at round one, with Grant taking this one in the battle of the cousins.

Kyle LeDuc took the win at the first round of Lucas Oil Off-Road racing from Wild Horse Motorsports Park.

After a full day of short-course off-road racing, the Lucas Oil crew is ready to do it all over again today for round two. With crews working tirelessly last night and into today getting race vehicles back in order, racers will again battle for valuable points for the 15-race regular season.

Brian Deegan earned second place in Pro 2 behind MacCachren, but he took the checkered flag in Pro Lite to earn his first win of the year.

Check back for more updates on the full weekend of the Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series from Arizona. For more information on the series, visit

Kyle LeDuc earned the Pro 4 win, while Eric Barron took second and Ricky Johnson third at round one.

Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series - Round 1
Pro 2
1. Rob MacCachren
2. Brian Deegan
3. Greg Adler

Pro 4
1. Kyle LeDuc
2. Eric Barron
3. Ricky Johnson

Pro Buggy
1. Grant George
2. Chad George
3. Bradley Morris

Pro Lite
1. Brian Deegan
2. Myles Cheek
3. Sheldon Creed Newsletter
Join our Weekly Newsletter to get the latest off-road news, reviews, events, and alerts!