Can-Am ATV & UTV Reviews

Can-Am ATV & UTV Reviews Can-Am and its parent company BRP are synonymous with recreational products. In 1998, BRP entered the all-terrain vehicle (ATV) market by introducing a prototype of the Traxter. It later offered the first two-seater ATV in 2002 with the Traxter MAX. Can-Am currently produces sport, utility and youth models for the ATV market.

LATEST Can-Am ATV & UTV Reviews

  • Review: 2010 Can-Am Outlander 500 Max XT

    Having the new Dynamic Power Steering (DPS) lightened the feel of the steering, and helped negotiate the roughest and tightest sections as well. The steering effort was just that - effortless!

    Oct. 15, 2009
  • Review: 2010 Can-Am Race-Bred ATV Line-up

    Can-Am gives a nod to the serious racer that wants truly serious factory race support - in product discounts and contingency when you win.

    Jun. 01, 2009
  • Up Close With the 2010 Can-Am Utility ATV Line Up

    The addition of Power steering on several Can-Am models is finally here. Also recalibration of the Visco-Lok front differential on the DPS-equipped models.

    May. 29, 2009
  • 2009 Can-Am DS450x MX and XC

    Back in the early years Can-Am brought racing talent clammering to get a chance to ride the industry's best motorcycles. Today we have MX/Motocross ATV racing and XC/cross country ATV racing to draw that same passion.

    Aug. 01, 2008
  • 2009 Can-Am Renegade and Outlander ATVs

    Starting with the most popular of the Utility side of Can-Am?s line-up, we get hands on with the Outlander. These ATV?s have become so popular and adding special features to each displacement level has brought a spotlight to the Can-Am brand.

    Jun. 17, 2008
  • 2008 Can-Am DS 450 Review

    We had ridden the pre-production model at the June 2007 release in Tennessee but we wanted to get our hands on a production model and see if it was everything we expected.

    Apr. 22, 2008
  • Project Workhorse Can-Am Outlander: Final Ride

    The workhorse has come together and become a master piece in the working world of utility life. Come on in and check out our wrap on the working man's best friend!

    Feb. 12, 2008
  • Project WorkHorse Can-Am Outlander: HMF EFI Optimizer

    Our Workhorse has a new exhaust and with the added breathing room we thought we might better add a little more fuel to sweeten the punch

    Oct. 29, 2007
  • Project Workhorse Can-Am Outlander: HMF Exhaust

    We have chosen our final products for the Can-Am 650 Outlander Max and the first of these will be a product from the Exhaust engineering department at HMF

    Oct. 08, 2007
  • ATV Review: 2007 Can-Am Renegade 800

    We test a lot of different ATVs, some get you excited and some don't. The 2007 Can-Am Renegade is an exciting machine.

    Jul. 03, 2007
  • Project Workhorse Can-Am Outlander: Elka Shocks

    After the monsterous Maxxis Bighorns and super trick OMF Billet center wheels in our last issue we at Off-Road felt we needed some upgrades in suspension to control the ride.

    Jun. 25, 2007
  • Video: Can-Am Super Team Concept for ATV Racing

    Can-Am unviels their "Super Teams" and prepares for a full facotry attack on the ATV race scene.

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • 2008 Can-AM DS 450 EFI Features and Specs

    Introducing the 2008 Can-Am DS? 450 EFI ATV. Its radical power comes from a Rotax? engine. Its ultra light weight comes from cutting-edge computer design and fresh ideas. Its features come from the input of MX racers.

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • Video: First Look at 2008 Can-Am DS450 EFI

    Take a first look at the 2008 Can-Am DS450 EFI captured on video.

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • 2008 Can-Am DS 90, DS 70 Youth Models Features and Specs

    ATVing has always been a family sport, with parents wanting to share the freedom and thrill of their quads with their children. The 2008 Can-Am ? DS? 90 and DS 70 ATVs are new from the ground up.

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • 2008 Renegade 500 H.O. EFI Features and Specs

    In 2007, the Can-Am ? Renegade? 800 H.O. EFI combined the performance and looks of a sport quad with the toughness and capability of a 4x4. For 2008, riders that want to carve trails or head into the backcountry where other sport ATVs don?t dare tread can

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • BRP remains focused on powersports enthusiasts with its 2008 Can-Am ATVs

    New models, new ideas, new benchmarks

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • Can-Am Unleashes its 2008 ATV Line-Up

    Today Can-Am officially released their 2008 ATV line-up, which includes the most innovative sport quad to date, the 2008 Can-Am DS450 EFI.

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • Team Epic Can-Am DS 450 EFI Race Bike

    Not only did we get to see and ride the new Can-Am DS 450 at the recent press introduction in Tennesee, but we got to see the Team Can-Am DS 450 in full race trim. Team Manager Allen White and Epic Racing owner Ryan Wheeler drove all the way out from Cali

    Jun. 02, 2007
  • Project Workhorse Can-Am Outlander Part Three

    Great Maxxis tires and an awesome new OMF Performance Billet Center Beadlock wheel will get Project "Workhorse" ATV through the badlands.

    May. 03, 2007