Off-Road-Motorsports-Hall-of-Fame-9-21-12Reno, Nev. (May 23, 2013) – The Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame (ORMHOF) announced today the 2013 Class of Inductees.  The late Larry Bergquist, Bob Chandler, Frank DeAngelo, Jerry Herbst and Bob “The Weatherman” Steinberger will have their names added to the venerable list of those who have committed their lives to the off-road community.

The five inductees’ extensive accomplishments cover a number of arenas in the sport including off-road racing, pioneers of the industry and for the first time: special achievement.

Their legacies will be celebrated and displayed for the public in Gallery Four within the famed National Automobile Museum – the Harrah Collection – located in Reno, Nev.  They join names synonymous with the sport including Parnelli Jones, Malcolm Smith, Steve McQueen, James Garner, Walker Evans, Rod Hall as well as many others who have worked tirelessly behind the scenes making the sport prosper and grow.