Supercross legends

Left to right: Donnie Hansen, Jimmy Ellis, Red Bull KTM Ryan Dungey, Red Bull KTM Ken Roczen, Johnny O’Mara, Pierre Karsmakers, Jeff Emig and Jeff Ward
(Photo Credit: Feld Motor Sports)

AURORA, Ill. – Feld Motor Sports welcomed members of the media on Thursday afternoon to a special press conference to preview the third race of the 2014 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, which will serve as the 40th Anniversary Celebration Race.

Angel Stadium in Anaheim, Calif., the most storied venue in Monster Energy Supercross history, was the site for this historic event, which brought together champions of the past and present. Legendary champions Pierre Karsmakers, Jimmy Ellis, Donnie Hansen, Johnny O’Mara, and Jeff Ward sat alongside current competitors Ryan Dungey and Ken Roczen, both of team Red Bull KTM, while former champion Jeff Emig emceed the conference.

On Saturday night, all 22 Monster Energy Supercross titleholders will be honored for their accomplishments and their contributions to the sport.