ITP-GNCC-Unadilla-9-10-13Ontario, California – Team ITP ATV racers won seven classes at round 10 of the 2013 AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country series, which was making its return after a two-month summer break. ITP Pro Adam McGill finished fifth in the XC1 Pro class, and Dave Simmons won his age class and earned third overall on the morning podium at the Can-Am Unadilla event.

“ITP GNCC racers came out of the summer break with championship determination, winning seven total classes. We had seven total victories, but we’re in the running for at least eight GNCC championships this year with plenty of racing remaining,” said Pat McGuire, Public Relations / Race Support. “Our veteran racers, led by Dave Simmons, had an outstanding Saturday at Unadilla, winning the A/B 40+, 45+, 50+ and the 35+ C ”

Irvine, CA (November 9, 2011) – The first-ever KTM EnduroCross Experience took place at the Ontario, California round of the GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, presented by Lucas Oil and it was a big hit. Riders got to ride the track on Friday night and get extensive advice and riding tips from Mike Brown and Taddy Blazusiak. KTM will host this great experience again at next week’s Las Vegas round. The first 20 KTM riders to enter the amateur classes will receive a FREE one hour riding session courtesy of KTM on Friday, November 18th.

Bob Theobald was one of the lucky riders that participated in the Ontario, California KTM EnduroCross Experience and he had this to say “This was an amazing event. From the expert level riders to the average vet rider such as myself, we all learned how to ride better.” He then added, “If you have never raced an EnduroCross and have it on your bucket list, or you have raced it and want to get better, then the KTM EnduroCross Rider Experience is a must do.

You can read more about Bob’s view on the KTM EnduroCross Experience at this link.

There are still a few openings for the Las Vegas event and you can find out more at and then follow the links to register for the race and then click the KTM EnduroCross Experience button. You do need to be entered in one of the amateur classes to be eligible.

Like all EnduroCross events, you can count on a lot of activity at the Orleans Arena all day on Saturday, November 19th. The pits are open free all day to meet the top riders and check out their bikes up close. The arena is also open for free during the daytime qualifiers that start on Saturday morning as well as for the Expert practice and Hot Laps that take place during the midafternoon.

Tickets are available at and

2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Schedule

Location Date Arena / Additional Information
Los Angeles, CA July 31, 2011 Staples Center     (Expert only during X-Games)
Everett, WA August 13, 2011 Comcast Arena
Indianapolis, IN August 26, 2011 Pepsi Coliseum    (Friday during MotoGP weekend)
Ontario, CA September 17, 2011 Citizens Business Bank Arena
Denver, CO October 1, 2011 National Western Complex
Boise, ID October 22, 2011 Idaho Center
Las Vegas, NV November 19, 2011 Orleans Arena      (Double Main event)

EnduroCross tracks incorporate various elements of extreme off road racing into a supercross-style setting, including rocks, boulders, logs, sand, mud, a waterhole…and even a few special obstacles like giant tires thrown in!  Known as the “toughest racing on two wheels,” this indoor off road racing will certainly keep you on your feet. Don’t miss your chance to see GEICO AMA EnduroCross “Live”. ESPN, ESPN2 and ABC will combine to telecast 25 hours of live X Games 17 competition, which will include Enduro X. For the six remaining EnduroCross events, be sure to log-on to for local air dates/times for the Lucas Motorsports Hour on the Versus network.

Ontario, CA – The 2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, presented by Lucas Oil made a first time stop at the Citizens Business Bank Arena in Ontario, California and KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak took the win in front of a large, enthusiastic crowd. Lucas Oil backed Colton Haaker took second ahead of factory Beta backed Cody Webb. Kyle Redmond finished fourth and Geoff Aaron finished fifth.

The afternoon got started with the 30 Expert riders doing a single lap against the clock running in reverse order of the current point standings to determine gate picks for the heat races. There is a lot of bragging rights on the line and Blazusiak was the final rider to take the track and set the fast time ahead of Mike Brown and Haaker.

Blazusiak, Brown and Aaron each won their heat races to take the best gate picks for the main event. Wally Palmer was among the top riders not make the main after a nasty tumble during his heat race. Jacob Argubright, Kevin Rookstool, Ryan Sandoval and Matt Oppen were among the other riders to miss the cut for the main event.

Blazusiak jumped to the front of the field at the start followed closely by Aaron and Haaker. Aaron stalled his bike on the first lap and then Haaker immediately closed in on Blazusiak and stayed close for the first half of the race before slowly losing touch. Redmond, Gary Sutherlin and Webb were equally close to Haaker and it appeared that any one of them could have taken second before Haaker started to pull a little gap. Sutherlin made a mistake to fall from contention and Webb applied pressure to Redmond to finally make the pass just before the white flag; taking the final podium spot. Aaron managed to work his way back up to fifth ahead of Monster Kawasaki’s Justin Soule. Sutherlin held on for sixth ahead of Brown, who had a pretty tough main event and lost a lot of ground to Taddy in the championship after coming into this event in second. Keith Sweeten, the youngster from Oregon finished ninth ahead of Destry Abbott and Rory Sullivan, who is a very accomplished Motocross and Off Road rider made his first main event after three years of trying finished 11th after a big crash in the rocks.

In addition to the Expert class, EnduroCross events include Open Amateur, Vet 35+ and TrialsCross classes. The top two finishers in each class also earn a spot in the Vegas Grand Championship Finals for each respective class. The Vet class was won by Todd Sciaqua over Kurt Nicoll and Baja Legend Johnny Campbell. The Amateur class was won by Eric Rhoten with Matt Crouch and Max Gerston rounding out the podium. The TrialsCross class had an amazing finish with Andrew Oldar making a last second pass on Mike Damm that ended with both of them crashing as they crossed the finish line. Twelve year old Ty Cullins took third.

GEICO AMA EnduroCross, Presented by Lucas Oil Ontario, California Expert Main Event Results

  1. Taddy Blazusiak
  2. Colton Haaker
  3. Cody Webb
  4. Kyle Redmond
  5. Geoff Aaron
  6. Justin Soule
  7. Gary Sutherlin
  8. Mike Brown
  9. Keith Sweeten
  10. Destry Abbott
  11. Rory Sullivan

Denver, Colorado will be the next stop for the GEICO AMA EnduroCross series on Saturday, October 1st. This is the home race for Geoff Aaron and the GEICO Honda rider won the event last year.

Tickets information is available at