Valcourt, Québec – Can-Am® DS 450™ ATV Pro class racer John Natalie won the final round of the 2012 AMA ATV Motocross Championship series held at Loretta Lynn’s Motocross track in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. Natalie was joined on the podium by his Motoworks / Can-Am teammate Joel Hetrick, who finished second overall. Fellow Can-Am pro Josh Creamer finished fourth in the Pro class in Tennessee.

“I was pleased with the outstanding effort put in by John Natalie and Joel Hetrick here in Tennessee. Having them go 1-2, and also seeing Josh Creamer finish fourth, at the final round was awesome. Unfortunately, we came up a little short in our attempt to repeat as champions, but finishing second and third overall in the AMA ATV MX Championship points for 2012 is also something to be very proud of,” said Jimmie O’Dell, Race Manager, Can-Am. “We also had four AMA ATV MX National Championship amateur titles this season aboard Can-Am machines, as Travis Spader won three titles and Ries Parvin earned another.”

Morgantown, W.Va. – MX Sports is proud to announce Specialized Bicycle Components as a supporter of the 2012 Red Bull AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship presented by Amsoil. For over thirty years, the National Championship at Loretta Lynn’s has been known for its unique race awards, and this year is no different as Specialized is awarding each National Champion with a p.series bike.

“We’re excited to give away a brand new p.series bike to every single class champion at this year’s National because we believe that these riders are the best at what they do and after a year of sweating it out at Regionals and Areas they deserve it!” said Sean Estes, Specialized Public Relations Manager. “Specialized’s commitment to fun on two­ wheels runs deep – whether your right grip twists or not – we’ve got your back!”

Lewiston, MI — Ice-covered roads were the story at the 38th annual running of the Sno*Drift Rally, the kick-off event to the 2012 Rally America National Championship, but it was Subaru Rally Team USA’s David Higgins and Craig Drew who managed the extreme conditions to take the overall win. Higgins and Drew are the reigning 2011 national champions, and they took the first step towards defending their title in the six-round 2012 Rally America National Championship by winning 15 out of 24 stages.

“This is a good win,” said Higgins, “The conditions were the most treacherous I have ever seen.”

Higgins finished the event 1:49.9 ahead of Rockstar Energy Drink’s Antoine L’Estage and Nathalie Richard. The Rockstar team never held the lead but they made considerable time on Higgins on the first leg of day 2 and looked like they would get closer to challenging the Subaru driver.

“We chose to use snow tires at the start of the day,” said L’Estage, “versus Higgins’ ice tires. We just gambled right and were making up good time until after the first service.”

Last year, Sno*Drift winners Travis and Terry Hanson made rally history by becoming the first Super Production (SP) team to win an overall event. This year the son and father duo took third overall for a consecutive Sno*Drift podium and secured the SP Class win in dominant fashion. The finish was all but miraculous as the team didn’t expect to complete the event due to engine problems before the second day began. Due to the sound of their engine, itappeared it could break at anytime. The team fought through the mechanical issues, however, and managed a highly respectable podium spot while continuing to prove the competiveness of the Super Production Class as a viable contender to the more powerful Open Class cars.

Morgantown, W. Va. — MX Sports, producer of the 2012 Red Bull AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship presented by Amsoil, announces today the Class Structure and Supplemental Rules for the 2012 National Championship, taking place July 29 – August 4 at Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tenn.

The class structure has undergone minor changes in both the youth and amateur categories. Highlights include the addition of the Two-Stroke (16+) class to the amateur lineup, providing two-stroke enthusiasts a chance to compete on equal footing in a class designed for adult-aged riders-with no A, B or C class specification.

“MX Sports realizes that there’s still a large following of two-strokes in the motocross community, which is why we have added the Two-Stroke (16+) class,” said Tim Cotter, Director of MX Sports. “Since the class is open to any riding level, we think we will see a considerable amount of participants who simply enjoy racing two-strokes jump on the opportunity to compete against one another on a level playing field.”

The addition of the Mini Sr. (12-14) Stock and Mini Sr. (12-14) Modified classes will pit 85cc two-stroke motorcycles against 150cc four-stroke machines for the first time in Loretta Lynn MX history.

“The newly added Mini Sr. classes reflect the ongoing evolution of machines and we feel that the new class structure will maintain fair and balanced racing across the board,” said Cotter.

Another change comes in the machine eligibility for the 51cc (4-6) Stock Limited class. The 2012 Supplemental Rules provide a complete list of machines that are eligible for the new Limited class.

Click HERE to view the 2012 Supplemental Rules.

Click HERE to view the 2012 National Classes.

The 2012 Red Bull AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship presented by Amsoil will take place Sunday, July 29 – Saturday, August 4 at Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. For more information, visit the series website at

The fifth round of the Rally American National Championship stopped in Wellsboro, PA, where a tight battle for the Championship took place between Subaru’s David Higgins and Rockstar Mitsubishi’s Antoine L’Estage.

Check out more on Higgins’ win here.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.