SCORE-Logo-12-20-11SAN DIEGO—With pre-running on the official race course beginning Wednesday, SCORE officials will unveil the course map for the upcoming 45th annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500 during Tuesday’s airing of Roger Norman’s Dirt LiveHD weekly Internet broadcast Tuesday at 7 p.m. Pacific Time. Airing in High Definition on, the show will air from its broadcast home at the SCORE International tech shop in San Diego.

Presenting a detailed description presentation of the rugged race course of just over 500 miles will be SCORE Race Director Jose Grijalva who has just returned from a course-marking expedition with SCORE President Roger Norman.

Also featured on the show will be youthful SCORE Trophy Truck racer Justin Davis along with award-winning Mexican journalist Gabriel Garcia, the motorsports editor of the El Vigia newspaper in Ensenada, Mexico.

Davis, just 19 of Chino Hills, Calif., is a rookie in SCORE Trophy Truck, the marquee racing division in the entire sport for high-tech, 850-horsepower unlimited production trucks where he drives the No. 85 Green Army Motorsports Ford F-150. Davis, who rapidly ascended to the featured racing class after winning SCORE season point championships in SCORE Lites (2010) and the unlimited Class 1 (2011), is fresh from winning the overall title at the recent King Shocks HDRA 250 in Ridgecrest, Calif.

LOS ANGELES — After more than a decade of registering entries, assisting media operations and recording times of speeding vehicles as a SCORE race official, Texas wife/mother/desert racer Monica Greenhill finds herself not only third in the 2012 SCORE Desert Series points standings in the unlimited Class 1 but she will also be the first female driver of record to start first in the high-powered division for unlimited open-wheel desert race cars in next month’s 45th anniversary of the legendary Tecate SCORE Baja 1000.

Following in the tracks of such notable SCORE female desert racing stars as Judy Smith, Bekki Freeman-Wik, Anna Cody and Heidi Steele, Greenhill will take the green flag as the first vehicle in Class 1 in the No. 101 Greenhill Motorsports Chevy-powered Jimco race car. Class 1 will leave the start line immediately after the SCORE Trophy Truck division to begin the four-wheel vehicle start in the elapsed-time race where one vehicle starts every 30 seconds.

LOS ANGELES — SCORE International, producers of the five-race SCORE Desert Series, has announced that for the first time in SCORE history, voting for the 2011 SCORE Off-Roadsman of the Year awards is open to the general public with all voting being done only online.

Voting is now open and SCORE CEO/President Sal Fish encourages participation by going to the link below. Voting will close on Friday, Dec. 2 at 4 p.m. (PST).

The winners will be announced and honored during the annual SCORE Awards Night on Saturday, Dec. 10 at the Atrium Hotel in Irvine, Calif.

“SCORE has been known as the innovators and this new special project is a major step forward with our plans to grow the world’s foremost desert racing organization and help all of our hundreds of thousands of fans worldwide be a unique part of this selection process,” said Sal Fish, SCORE CEO/President.

This special project allows individuals across the world to easily access the ballots and vote for one individual and/or company in each of the nine categories of SCORE Off-Roadsman Awards.

The categories, with several nominees in each, to be voted on are: SCORE Mechanic of the Year, SCORE Contingency Company of the Year, SCORE Pit Support Team of the Year, SCORE Motorcycle Manufacturer of the Year, Judy Smith Journalist of the Year, Jim Ober Photographer of the Year, Blue C Videographer of the Year, MasterCraft Safety Rookie of the Year and SCORE Person of the Year.
For more information, visit the SCORE website at