Apdaly Lopez entered the 2015 SCORE International Baja 1000 third in points behind Dougans Engine racers Tavo Vildosola and Lalo Laguna. With an official second place finish at the Baja 1000, Lopez became the first Mexican national driver to win the SCORE Trophy Truck and SCORE Overall season points championship.