BITD-2013-Season-Champions-12-30-13The Henderson “250” marked the end of another banner year for the world’s largest off-road racing series, Best In The Desert. 2013 saw tremendous growth in the popularity of Best In The Desert events with an increase in overall race entries and fan following.

When the dust had finally settled at the end of a long hard fought season consisting of six races for the Car, Truck and UTV classes, the points were added up and the 2013 Champions were named. Jason Voss, driving his Ford truck, turned out to be the year’s big winner earning his first Trick Truck Championship, the Grand Championship for the Car and Truck Classes, the Camburg “Best In The Desert” Award and the Trick Truck Challenge Cup.

The Best In The Desert Year-End Awards Ceremony was held Saturday, December 21st  at the Sunset Station in Las Vegas. The 2013 Class Champions were announced and celebrate at a banquet in their honor.