INDIANAPOLIS — The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) and Husqvarna Motorcycles North America (HMNA) are pleased to announce that the legendary motorcycle brand is the title sponsor of the 2012 AMA Husqvarna National Dual Sport Trail Riding Series, the country’s leading series of off-road motorcycle recreational riding events.

Officially announced at the Dealernews International Powersports Dealer Expo in Indianapolis on Friday, Feb. 17, the sponsorship reintroduces the iconic Husqvarna brand to hundreds of thousands of AMA members.

“We are very pleased to welcome Husqvarna as the title sponsor of America’s premier dual-sport program, the AMA Husqvarna National Dual Sport Trail Riding Series,” said AMA President and CEO Rob Dingman. “Husqvarna has always enjoyed a loyal following among AMA members, and it is rapidly reasserting itself in the off-road and dual-sport marketplace. They understand what the AMA and its members are all about: fun on two wheels and a commitment to the future of our sport.”

Long respected for its storied history in American off-road racing, Husqvarna was a dominant force in AMA national-caliber competition from the 1960s through the 1980s. Reminiscent of Husky’s 1970’s glory days, 2011 was a phenomenal year for the brand, which saw retail registrations up more than 60 percent in North America.

“Sponsoring the AMA Dual Sport Series is a perfect fit for Husqvarna,” said HMNA President Kris Odwarka. “It’s a great platform for us to showcase our line of TE dual purpose motorcycles. We have the best selection of street-legal off-road bikes in the industry, and no other brand is more dedicated to the dual-sport category than Husqvarna.”

PICKERINGTON, Ohio — The American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) is pleased to announce the 2012 AMA Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing. The 2012 season features 10 rounds of premier off-road racing and showcases a range of skill-, age- and displacement-based classes.

Pre-registration for the first round in Wedgefield, S.C., on Jan. 29 opens Nov. 16 at

“The AMA Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing, is coming off another strong season in 2011,” said AMA Director of Racing Joe Bromley. “The National Enduro Promotions Group (NEPG) continues to improve the series for racers, clubs, partners and fans. The participation counts show that we’re going in the right direction, and we’re looking forward to more improvements in 2012.”

The AMA National Enduro Championship dates to the founding of the AMA in 1924. It is one of the longest-running national motorsports championships in the world, and today is one of the premier off-road racing series in the country. It is designed to provide a competitive format for all levels of riders, from amateur competitors to the country’s fastest enduro racers.

“The AMA Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing, would not be possible without the hard work and collaboration of the AMA-chartered clubs that host the individual rounds,” said the NEPG’s Alan Randt. “Last year featured a number of thrilling battles across all classes, not the least of which was FMF/KTM Racing’s Russell Bobbitt taking the 2011 title with a final-round win over teammate Charlie Mullins. We’re expecting no less from the 2012 series.”

Following the South Carolina opener, the 2012 championship will also stop in Georgia, Tennessee, Louisiana, Wyoming, Pennsylvania, Missouri and Indiana before wrapping up on Nov. 4 in Stanton, Ala. The full schedule is below. For updates, see

2012 AMA Rekluse National Enduro Championship Series, presented by Moose Racing

Round 1
Jan. 29
Johnny McCoy
LOC: Wedgefield, S.C.

Round 2
Feb. 19
Cherokee Cycle Club
Tom Cufr
LOC: Greensboro, Ga.

Round 3
March 4
Columbia Enduro Riders
Rhonda Dennis
LOC: Salley, S.C.

Round 4
April 22
Paul Traufler
LOC: West Point, Tenn.
GPS: 35° 7.991″ N 87° 33.116″ W

Round 5
May 6
Acadiana Dirt Riders
Tracy Barstow
LOC: Kisatchie National Forest-Forest Hill, La.

Round 6
June 17
Inyan Kara Riders
Paul Douglas
LOC: Upton, Wyo.

Round 7
July 29
Brandywine Enduro Riders
Peter Burnett
LOC: Cross Fork, Pa.

Round 8
Sept. 9
Missouri Mudders
Michael Silger
LOC: Park Hills, Mo.

Round 9
Oct. 14
Muddobbers MC
Doug Spence
LOC: Covered Bridge – Matthews, Ind.

Round 10
Nov. 4
Perry Mountain MC
Glenn Hollingshead
LOC: Stanton, Ala.