Trophy-Lite-2014-1-2-14Hesperia, CA – After a very competitive points chase that came down to the last race of the season, Logan Holladay took the Henderson 250 race win but it was PJ Guglielmo who was crowned the 2013 Points Champion.

It would seem difficult to improve on the popular Trophylite Race Series but a new venue and a whole new form of racing will exponentially add to the challenge in 2014. The Trophylite series will go international in 2014 when they compete in the NORRA Mexican 1000. The Trophylite series will run the entire Best in the Desert Series stateside and also venture the entire length of the Baja Peninsula in the Mexican 1000 rally. The Mexican 1000, a non-points race, will seriously challenge the Trophylite racers but also provide an incredible life enriching experience.

Dubbed the “Happiest Race on Earth,” the Mexican 1000 off-road rally was created by Mike Pearlman in 2010. The one-of-a-kind, once-a-year, four-day rally includes vintage off-road vehicles and motorcycles, rally cars, a limited number of modern desert racecars, (Trophylite) and classes for pre-runner trucks and buggies. Pearlman’s late father Ed and others established the first running of the NORRA Mexican 1000 off-road rally in November of 1967, which eventually became internationally recognized and evolved into the Baja 1000 in the mid-1970s.