Robby Bell sent over his race report from the recent WORCS race. Check out video from his ride below as well.

The Sand Hollow recreation area is an incredibly unique place to stage a grand prix event. Parking is situated just above the Sand Hollow water reservoir and offers a panoramic view of the surrounding mountains, giving the event a grander feel. On top of that the terrain is comprised of two of the more challenging types available: deep, dune sand and sharp, slick rocks. It’s definitely a course unlike any other as it leaves little time for rest; you’re either working to keep the bike on top of the sand whoops or fighting to keep the bike pointed straight in the rocks. The two-hour pro race was sure to be a tough one.

Monster-Cianciarulo-Off-Road-5-9-13Irvine, Calif. Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki rider Adam Cianciarulo will undergo surgery today to repair his left shoulder. The surgery is expected to sideline Cianciarulo for three-to-four months.

“This setback is very disappointing,” said Cianciarulo. “We had a great start to the supercross season and I wanted to win a championship for my Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team. As much as I would love to tough it out like I did last weekend, the people around me and I feel this is the best decision to fix my shoulder for good. I know I will come back stronger and ready to compete as soon as I can.”

Irvine, Calif. 
– It was nearly a perfect day and night for the Monster Energy Kawasaki and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki teams at Daytona International Speedway as KX™ dominated the Daytona Supercross. Starting in qualifying, Kawasaki held down the top-three spots in the 250SX class as well as the top-two spots in the 450SX class. In the night show Blake Baggett and Martin Davalos each won a 250SX heat race while Ryan Villopoto and Discount Tire Racing/TwoTwo Motorsports Dean Wilson also swept the 450SX heats. In the Main events it was a Baggett who grabbed the 250SX win with his teammates Adam Cianciarulo and Davalos filing out the podium. In the 450SX main, Villopoto returned to his winning ways, leading wire-to-wire to grab his third win of the year.

Corona, CA
– Though long-term planning and organization is usually imperative for racing in Baja, the THR Motorsports / Monster Energy / Precision Concepts Kawasaki  team, presented by Hoosier Precision Machining, didn’t have that luxury for the 28th Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 on Saturday, March 1st, in San Felipe, Baja California, Mexico.

Irvine, Calif. –
From Reno, Nev., Round 8 of the AMA Arenacross series decided on Saturday who would be eligible for the four-round Race to the Championship. Team Babbitt’s Monster Energy/Amsoil Kawasaki’s Tyler Bowers flexed his three-time champion muscle finishing third overall on Friday and first overall on Saturday to take the points lead and establish himself as the leader going into the Race to the Championship. Zach Ames, who held the points lead for the majority of the season, had an off weekend finishing with a sixth and a seventh overall but will sit second going into the final four rounds. Rookie Colt Nichols finished eighth on Friday but bounced back with a consistent 4-4 finish for second overall and secured his place in the Race to the Championship.

Irvine, Calif. (February 24, 2014)
– Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki continued their dominance of the 250SX class in Atlanta by capturing their fourth straight main event win on Saturday. In front of his hometown crowd at the Georgia Dome, Martin Davalos became the third consecutive rider to achieve his first professional win following Justin Hill in San Diego and Adam Cianciarulo in Dallas. Cianciarulo bounced back from qualifying through the LCQ to finish second and remain in the points lead, while Blake Baggett fought through the field to finish fifth. Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Ryan Villopoto led nine laps of the 450SX main event but a mistake with five laps remaining dropped him to finish in second place.

Kawasaki-Motor-Corp-Logo-1-3-14IRVINE, Calif. – Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A. (KMC) has announced that Masafumi “Masa” Nakagawa will succeed Takeshi “Tak” Teranishi as president of the company, effective April 1.  Nakagawa, who spent six years at KMC’s Irvine headquarters in the late 1990s, will transition to his new position when Teranishi, who joined KMC in 2009, leaves to assume the presidency of Kawasaki Motors Corporation Japan.

Irvine, Calif.
– The seventh round of AMA Arenacross saw two nights of racing at Idaho Center in Nampa, Idaho. Team Babbitt’s Monster Energy/Amsoil Kawasaki’s Tyler Bowers raced to his fifth overall win on Friday by tying with Zach Ames. Bowers was rewarded the overall by winning the second main event and the head-to-head bracket races for additional championship points. Saturday night saw Ames win the first main event and finish third overall with a 1-5 score, while Bowers stayed consistent to take second overall finishing 2-3. Colt Nichols held his spot in the top-10 championship standings by finishing sixth on Friday and eighth on Saturday. Vicki Golden joined Team Babbitt’s in Nampa and qualified for both the Arenacross and Arenacross Lites class and scored her first point.

Irvine, Calif.
– Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Justin Hill earned his first career Monster Energy Supercross victory on Saturday night at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego. Hill rode smooth all day and withstood the pressure of leading late in the race to capture his first victory on his KX250F™. Hill took over the lead when Dean Wilson crashed on the second lap and damaged his bike. After some quick work in the mechanics’ area to get back out on track, Wilson finished 21st.

Irvine, Calif. (January 29, 2014)
– Round 4 of AMA Arenacross filled Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, N.C., on Saturday where Kawasaki dominated the field. The main event wins were split by Kawasaki’s Jacob Hayes and Team Babbitt’s Monster Energy/Amsoil Kawasaki’s Colt Nichols. Hayes’ 1-2 score beat Nichols’ 3-1 to give him the overall win at his hometown race, the first of his career. Completing the Kawasaki sweep of the podium was Michael McDade who finished 5-3 on his KX™250F. Current points leader Zach Ames finished sixth overall to retain the points lead while reigning champion Tyler Bowers followed up his teammate with seventh overall.