SCORE-Logo-12-5-11ENSENADA, Mexico — After 1,709.92 dusty and grueling desert racing miles, 31 of the world’s best desert racers have survived the challenge of the four-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship to earn coveted 2016 Red Kap SCORE Milestone Awards. The 31 racers, competing in 14 different classes in the series for cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and quads, earned their prestigious honors by finishing every required mile in the World’s Foremost Desert Racing Series.

The 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship ended in mid-November with the 854.50-mile 49th Annual SCORE Baja 1000 that started and finished in Ensenada, Mexico.

SCORE is presenting these prestigious awards to the world’s toughest desert racers for the 31st consecutive year. SCORE began including motorcycles, quads and Sportsman racers with the Pro Cars, Pro Trucks, and Pro UTVs in 2014. This year was the largest group in the history of the award with 31, eclipsing the previous high total of 30 that earned this award in 2013.

MORE: SCORE Baja 1000: Rob MacCachren, Jason Voss Win

“SCORE is privileged to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers and riders,” said Roger Norman, SCORE CEO/President. “For over three decades, SCORE has been very humbled to honor racers with the Red Kap SCORE Milestone Awards. SCORE racers are the toughest, most rugged racers on the planet and this most prestigious award has become iconic in our sport.”

For more information regarding SCORE, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship at

2016 Red Kap SCORE Milestone Awards
(31 car, truck, UTV, M/C and quad racers who completed all 1,709.92 required miles
of the four-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship)

SCORE Trophy Truck
Carlos ‘Apdaly’ Lopez, Tecate, Mexico
Billy Wilson, Corpus Christi, Texas
Gary Magness, Denver

Class 1
Jaime Huerta Jr, San Luis Rio Colorado, Mexico
Brad Wilson, Long Beach, Calif.

Trophy Truck Spec
Chad Broughton, Scotts Valley, Calif.
Gonzalo Pirron, Lancaster, Calif.

Class 10
Rafael Navarro IV, Temecula, Calif.
Todd Winslow, Clovis, Calif.
Sergio Salgado, Mexicali, Mexico
Armando Boehme, Royce City, Texas

Class 1/2-1600
Ramon Bio, Spring Valley, Calif.
Ruben Sanudo, San Felipe, Mexico
Miguel Cortez, San Diego

Class 5
Victor Cesena, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Derek Murray, Eastvale, Calif.
Brandon Schueler, Phoenix

Alonzo Lopez, Murrieta, Calif.

Class 11
Noe Gutierrez, Ensenada, Mexico

Pro Moto Unlimited
Colton Udall, Yucca Valley, Calif.
Francisco Arredondo, Guatemala
Kevin Murphy, Fresno, Calif.
Ray Dal Soglio, Scottsdale, Ariz.

Pro Moto 40
Jano Montoya, , Winter Garden, Fla.
Mike Johnson, El Paso, Texas
Colie Potter, Las Vegas
Craig Thompson, Fresno, Calif.

Pro Moto 50
Mark Winkelman, Cedar Hill, Texas

Pro Quad
Javier Robles Jr, Guadalupe Victoria, Mexico
Said Sanchez, Tijuana, Mexico

SPT Moto
Kristopher Harvey, Yuma, Ariz.

TAGS:  , , ,

Comments February 28th, 2017 at 7:06 pm

WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for baja

Leave a reply