Rob MacCachren and Andy McMillin were winners of the Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000 in 2015. Check out the entire race on Sunday. Photo:

RENO, Nev., USA — Putting an exclamation point on the conclusion of the captivating five-race 2015 SCORE World Desert Championship, the CBS Sports Network will present a weekend of SCORE—re-airing the first four races highlighted by Sunday’s special two-hour premier show of the 48th Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000.

SCORE Saturday will also include a repeat airing of the one-hour show on the SEMA SCORE Baja 1000 Experience and Qualifying, presented by BFGoodrich Tires, from Las Vegas as well as Cameron Steele’s Trail of Missions tour the veteran SCORE racer and TV action sports announcer held exploring the historic missions of Baja California.

Rob MacCachren Wins 48th SCORE Baja 1000

2015 SCORE Baja 1000 Photo Gallery

The legendary race itself, held in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico, was the season-finale of the five-race 2015 SCORE World Desert Championship. The two-hour telecast of the 2015 Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000 will first air Sunday (Dec. 27) at 9 p.m. (ET).

From award-winning show producers BCII TV, a video preview of the Sunday’s telecast of the 48th Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000, is available at:
Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000 TV show trailer.

Announcers for the CBS Sports Network telecast of the Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000 are Steele and motorsports announcer Jarod DeAnda.

Staying consistent and relatively conservative, desert racing ‘dream team’ of Las Vegas’ Rob MacCachren and San Diego’s Andy McMillin rolled like Rockstars, benefitting from racing good fortune to overcome a typical challenging 821.38-mile course and over 200 challengers, driving to the overall and SCORE Trophy Truck victory Nov. 20 at the 48th annual Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000.

The MacCachren/A. McMillin duo had rocketed to a memorable race around the northern part of Mexico’s mysterious and majestic Baja California peninsula. The daring duo finished the mentally-draining, physically grueling race that started and finished in Ensenada in 15 hours, 58 minutes and 33 seconds while averaging a solid 51.41 miles per hour in the No. 11 Rockstar Energy MacCachren Motorsports Ford F-150.

In winning the iconic Granddaddy of all Desert Races for the second straight year, they defeated a field a field of 239 starters competing in cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and quads.

A pair of RPM Racing SCORE Trophy Trucks with Mexican drivers finished second and third overall behind USA’s MacCachren/A. McMillin duo. Mexico’s Carlos ‘Apdaly’ Lopez of Tecate, just 20 who won this year’s SCORE Baja 500, finished second in the No. 5 RPM Racing Chevy Rally Truck in a time of 16:14:55 with an average speed of 50.55 mph. Third overall and in SCORE Trophy Truck in the No. 17 RPM Racing Chevy Silverado was Mexico’s Eduardo ‘Lalo’ Laguna in 16:17:23 at 50.44 mph.

Taking the overall and unlimited class motorcycle win for the third time in the last four years in this race was the team led by Colton Udall, Yucca Valley, Calif. Teaming up for the victory this year on the powerful ride through Baja was Mark Samuels, Yucca Valley, Calif., and Justin Jones, Murrieta, Calif. Riding a Honda CRF450X, finishing in a corrected time of 16:29:08 with an average speed of 49.82 mph.

2015 CBS Sports Network Original Broadcast Schedule
(subject to change, check local listings)
Remaining show premier:
Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000 (two-hour special) (first telecast-Sunday, December 27, 9 p.m. ET, first repeat on Monday, Dec. 28 at 10 a.m. ET)

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to

The five-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship will include five special events and for the first time all five will be in Baja California, Mexico. Here is the complete 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship schedule:
· 30th Bud Light SCORE San Felipe 250, Feb. 25-28, San Felipe, Mexico
· 2nd Bud Light SCORE Baja Sur 500, April 14-17, La Paz, Mexico
· 48th Bud Light SCORE Baja 500, June 1-5, Ensenada Mexico
· Inaugural Bud Light SCORE Desert Challenge, presented by Rosarito Beach, Sept. 14-18, Rosarito Beach, Mexico
· 49th Bud Light SCORE Baja 1000, Nov.16-20, Ensenada, Mexico

Official Sponsors: Bud Light-Official Beer/Official Race Sponsor, Monster Energy-Official Energy Drink, BFGoodrich Tires-Official Tire, Rigid Industries LED Lighting-Official Lights/Official Race Sponsor, King Shocks-Official Shock Absorber, Polaris-Official UTV, Vision Wheel – Official Wheel, Axial R/C-Official R/C Vehicle, CBS Sports Network-Official Television Partner, Coca-Cola-Official Soft Drink, Coyne Powersports-Official Powersports Supplier,Wide Open Excursions- Official Arrive and Drive Company, Crystal Bay Casino-Official Casino.

Associate Sponsors: All Road Satellite, Symons Ambulance Company, Aero Calafia, Tessco.

Additional SCORE Partners: Proturismo Ensenada, Visit Baja California Sur, Baja California Secretary of Tourism, Baja California Sur State Government, Mexicali Ayuntamineto, COTUCO Mexicali/San Felipe, Cruz Roja Mexicana, Corporate Helicopters, Instant Mexico Auto Insurance, GoPro, PCI Race Radios, McKenzie’s Performance Products, Advanced Color Graphics.

For more information, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship at

TAGS:  , ,

Leave a reply