SCORE-Logo-12-20-11RENO, Nev. — Already with a total of six airings confirmed, the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series will premier this Sunday at 6 p.m. (PT) with a one-hour CBS Sports Spectacular special on the CBS Sports Network.

SCORE International announced in February that CBS Sports Network will televise the entire five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series. Each one-hour telecast will air the month following each event, starting with the season-opening 28th Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 desert race.

Here is the link for the trailer of the show:

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Round 2 of the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series will be held next week in Plaster City, Calif. as SCORE returns to Southern California for this first time since 1998 for the Inaugural SCORE Imperial Valley 250 in Plaster City, Calif. In 2014, two SCORE races will be held in the United States and three in Baja California, Mexico. The first CBS Sports Network air date for the SCORE Imperial Valley 250 is scheduled for 6 p.m. (PT) Sunday, June 15.

This television deal provides the most expansive television coverage package in the 41-year history of SCORE, the world’s foremost desert racing organization.  The regular telecast time slot for the five 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship events will be Sunday nights at 9:00 p.m. ET. Further, a sixth show will cover the 2014 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 qualifying event, to be held Nov. 4-7 in conjunction with the massive annual SEMA Show automotive industry trade show in Las Vegas.

“From the trailer and the rough cuts we have seen, Bud Brutsman and his BCII TV crew has done a wonderful job of capturing the essence of a SCORE Baja race in San Felipe,” said Roger Norman, SCORE CEO/President. “We look forward to enjoying the final product Sunday on the CBS Sports Network.  It was an extremely exciting race and the audience will be able to view it all up close and with some very creative camera work. The show also captures some of the awe-inspiring beauty of Mexico’s majestic Baja California peninsula.”

Here is the complete list of confirmed showings of the 28th Annual Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 on the CBS Sports Network:

Sunday, April 20 – 9 p.m. Eastern/6 p.m. Pacific PREMIER
Sunday, April 20 – 2 a.m. Eastern/11 p.m. Pacific
Monday, April 21 – 5 a.m. Eastern/2 a.m. Pacific
Monday, April 21 – 4 p.m. Eastern/1 p.m. Pacific
Sunday, April 27 – 9 a.m. Eastern/6 a.m. Pacific
Sunday, April 27- 10 p.m. Eastern/7 p.m. Pacific

CBS SPORTS NETWORK
CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com.

Here are the premier air dates for all six SCORE broadcasts on the CBS Sports Network in 2014 with all airing at 9 p.m. (ET)/6 p.m. (PT):

28th Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 – Air Date: April 20, 2014

Inaugural SCORE Desert Challenge – Air Date: June 15, 2014

46th Tecate SCORE Baja 500 – Air Date: July 20, 2014

Inaugural SCORE Desert Challenge – Air Date: November 16, 2014

Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 Qualifying at SEMA Air Date: December 21, 2014
47th Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 – Air Date: December 28, 2014

SCORE INTERNATIONAL
In its 41st year as the world’s foremost desert racing organization in 2014, the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series, with three special events held in Baja California, Mexico, and two in the United States, starts with the 28th annual Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250. Starting and finishing in Ensenada, the 46th annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500 will be held June 5-8 and the third SCORE Baja race, starting in Ensenada and finishing in La Paz, the 47th annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000, the granddaddy of all desert racing, will be held Nov. 12-16.

The two U.S. races on 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship calendar are the inaugural SCORE Imperial Valley 250 in Plaster City (April 24-27) and the two-day, single-race Inaugural SCORE Desert Challenge, location TBA in SoCal (Sept. 25-28).

With an average of nearly 200 entries in each race, SCORE races offer competition in 35 Pro and 6 Sportsman classes for cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and ATVs. Entry fields, on average, come from 20 U.S. states and 10 countries.

Created by SCORE in 1994, the marquee racing division in the sport is SCORE Trophy Truck which features high-tech, 850-horsepower unlimited production trucks.

Founded by the late racing innovator Mickey Thompson in 1973, SCORE International, with corporate offices in Reno, Nev. and the SCORE Tech shop in El Cajon, Calif., is owned by Roger Norman, a SCORE Trophy Truck champion racer who purchased the company in late 2012 from motorsports icon Sal Fish.

SCORE SPONSORS
Official Sponsors: Tecate Beer-Official Beer/Official Race Sponsor, Monster Energy-Official Energy Drink, BFGoodrich Tires-Official Tire, Amber Racing Services-Official Race Fuels, Rigid Industries-Official Lights, King Shocks-Official Shock Absorber, Polaris-Official UTV, Volaris Airlines-Official Airline, Wide Open Excursions- Official Arrive and Drive Company, Coca-Cola-Official Soft Drink, Crystal Bay Casino-Official Casino, Hotel Coral and Marina-Official Hotel.

Associate Sponsors: Graham Watchmakers, SatellitePhoneStore.com, Symons Ambulance Company.

Additional SCORE Partners: Proturismo Ensenada, Visit Baja California Sur, Baja California Secretary of Tourism, Baja California Sur State Government, Mexicali Ayuntamineto, COTUCO Mexicali/San Felipe, Cruz Roja Mexicana, Instant Mexico Auto Insurance, GoPro, PCI Race Radios, McKenzie’s Performance Products and Advanced Color Graphics.

For more information, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship series at www.score-international.com.

TAGS:  , ,

Leave a reply