Casey-Martin-ATV-MX-7-22-13MORGANTOWN, W.Va. – At the end of each season, the Rookie of the Year is awarded to the highest placing rookie in the AMA Pro ATV class. With only two rounds remaining in the 2013 Mtn. Dew ATV Motocross National Championship, sanctioned by AMA, the battle for Rookie of the Year has been as enticing as the championship chase.

A rider is eligible to receive this esteemed award if he is in his first full year of competition in the ATV Pro MX circuit. The rider who scores the most championship points in the AMA Pro division is award Rookie of the Year.

As the season winds down, the top contenders for this award include Casey Martin, Tyler Hamrick and Sean Taylor. Casey Martin has consistently finished inside the top ten in all but three events this season and currently holds the tenth place position in the championship points.

Tyler Hamrick is close behind in eleventh place, sitting less than ten points behind Martin. Hamrick has finished inside the top ten twice this season and will be looking to find the front of the field in the last two events.

Sean Taylor is also in contention for this year’s Rookie of the Year award. Taylor has continued to improve as the season has progressed and ending the year with some stand out finishes, Taylor may be able to break his way into the top ten.

About the Mtn. Dew ATV Motocross National Championship
The Mtn. Dew ATV Motocross National Championship, sanctioned by AMA, is the nation’s premier amateur and professional ATV motocross series, hosted at top motocross facilities nationwide. The 10-round series features the Nation’s best racers, teams and sponsors, and is America’s largest and longest-running ATV national motocross program. Since 1985, the series continues to expand and produce top talent from the amateur ranks, while premiering the professional class. For more information, please visit

TAGS:  , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply