Menzies-Mint-400-Win-3-23-13After a grueling battle with the top off-road racers in the world, Bryce Menzies has won the 2013 Mint 400. Menzie’s day did not start well as he was beaten off the line by 2011 Mint 400 Overall Champion BJ Baldwin. Menzies barreled out into the Nevada desert and it took less than 100 miles to take over first place position.

Halfway through the race, Jesse Jones chose not to pit and was able to pass Menzies. By the third lap, Menzies was hot on Jones tail and was able to regain the top spot. From there, Menzies never looked back and he is now the 2013 General Tire Mint 400 Presented by Polaris Champion.

Unofficial Top 5 Finishers:
1.  Bryce Menzies                   06:19:59
2.  Mark Weyhrich                 06:28:17
3.  Rob MacCachren              06:34:41
4.  Jason Voss                         06:51:51
5.  Jesse Jones                        06:55:55

Check back for more coverage on the 2013 BITD Mint 400.

More Mint 400
Qualifying Results

Mint 400 Photo Highlights


TAGS:  , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply