CBS Sports Spectacular will feature Lucas Oil Challenge Cup presented by Toyota showcasing the most chaotic racing action ever televised. Class on Class racing pairs ProLite VS ProBuggy and the culminating event of the Lucas Oil Off Road Series; PRO-2 VS. PRO-4 – the “Super Bowl” of Off Road Short Course Racing. This event puts up the richest payday in the sports history with $123,000 up for grabs.

ProLite VS. ProBuggy
A field of 26 vehicles made up of 13 Trucks and 13 Buggies racing for 19 laps on the same track for the same prize, sets the table for pure action oriented entertainment. #38 Brian Deegan coming off as the 2011 ProLite Champion and 2011 PRO-2 Champion is looking to cap off a marvelous season with a chance to win both Lucas Oil Challenge Cup Events. Can he pull off the impossible double-duty feat? Deegan barely edged out rival #82 Chris Brandt in the Championship who has been a serious factor all year. ProLite Truck drivers #19 Cory Sisler and #2 Casey Currie should be noted as a threat even though the Buggies have held the title for two years running. Be on the lookout for 2010 ProBuggy Champion, Cameron Steele, who parked his truck for the #17 Buggy, and then there is 2011 ProBuggy Champion #8 Mike Porter, the 2010 Challenge Cup Winner #96 Doug Fortin, and finally off road specialist #19 Justin “Bean” Smith who took the 2011 ProBuggy Rookie of the Year Title. All of these contenders will be driving their wheels off hoping to claim the $20,000 Winner’s Purse.
The Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series has crafted together an incredible formula of racing entertainment that can only be described as controlled chaos. With $30,000 going to the winner, 15 PRO-2 Trucks VS. 10 PRO-4 Trucks battle it out for all of off road racings richest purse. Kyle LeDuc, the 2010 Challenge Cup Champion will have his work cut out as he starts his #99 PRO-4 in 22nd position out of 25 trucks. #38 PRO-2 Brian Deegan, may be at an advantage as he his entered in both Challenge Cup Events. #54 Robert Naughton has a history as a smart & consistent driver always in the right place at the right time. It will be a challenge to pass the #99 Robby Woods as he can drive as fast as anyone out there and he starts on the front row. #17 Carl Renezeder, won the 2009 Challenge Cup, and has a history of winning the biggest cup races in his PRO-4. For this event he has opted to run his PRO-2 to prove he is equally as fast in both 2WD and 4WD. Last but not least look out for Adrian Cenni in his #11 PRO-4 who is known as the “Wildman” and one of the fastest drivers in short course off road racing.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

This is true spectacle and we guarantee you have never witnessed anything like this before. Don’t miss the “Super Bowl” of off road racing and the world’s best short course drivers battle wheel-to-wheel for big money and the prestigious Lucas Oil Challenge Cup Title. Check local listings for more information and set your DVR’s now!

Tune in on January 7th at 1:00 PM EST.

TAGS:  , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply