The 2011 Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 is nearly in the record books. SCORE officials say 278 racers took the starting line for the 44th running of the 1000. Although race results are unofficial pending SCORE data tracking review, racers for many of the premiere classes have already crossed the finish line.

Andy and Scott McMillin earned the overall four-wheel win and Trophy Truck victory with a time of 14:51:36 (hours, minutes, seconds), holding off the first Trophy Truck team of Nick Vanderwey, Larry Vanderwey and Curt LeDuc off on corrected time by 1 minute, 35 seconds in second place. Finishing in third place, and earning the SCORE Trophy Truck Championship for the 2011 season, is Bryce Menzies, who drove with Ricky Johnson for the race. Menzies and Johnson finished 2 minutes, 27 seconds behind Vanderwey.

Finishing first in Class 1 and earning the SCORE season championship at the same time was the 149 Green Army Motorsports buggy of Justin Davis, who finished 10th overall with a time of 16:17:55. Ronny Wilson earned second place finishing just under 10 minutes behind Davis at 16:27:31. Third place in class went o Brian Parkhouse with a time of 17:16:13.

The JCR Honda team of Kendall Norman, Quinn Cody and Logan Holladay earned the overall victory with a time of 14:14:25, averaging 49.507 mph during the race. They held off the second-place finishing THR Motorsports team on the Kawasaki KX 450F in Shane Esposito, Robby Bell, Steve Hengeveld, Bobby Garrison and David Pearson, who finished 10 minutes, 30 seconds off the pace. Finishing third in class but earning the SCORE season title in Class 22 was the JCR Honda 0x bike of Colton Udall and David Kamo.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

Leading the charge in Pro ATV (Class 25) is a familiar name in Wayne Matlock, as he and teammates Josh Caster and Wes Miller earned the victory on the 1a Honda TRX700X.Carl Vella on the 201a Can-Am Outlander earned with win in Class 26 with tammates Mike Penland, Rabun Gap, Ryan Robey and Martins Ferry.

Unofficial 2011 SCORE Baja 1000 Results

Trophy Truck

1. Andy McMillin
2. Nick Vanderwey
3. Bryce Menzies
4. Mark McMillin
5. Clyde Stacy
6. Jesse James
7. Ken Losch
8. Troy Herbst
9. Robby Gordon
10. Rob MacCachren

Class 1
1. Justin Davis
2. Ronny Wilson
3. Brian Parkhouse
4. Mark Hutchins
5. Damen Jefferies

Class 22 (Pro Bikes, 450cc or more)
1. Kendall Norman
2. Shane Esposito
3. Colton Udall

Class 25 (Pro ATVs, 450cc or more)
1. Wayne Matlock
2. Rafael Torres F.
3. Robert Ruiz

Class 21 (Pro Bikes, 450cc or less)
1. Trevor Insley
2. Chris Parker
3. David Gonzales Jr.

Class 30 (Over 30 bikes)
1. Mike Johnson
2. Rodrigo Basave
3. Octavio Valle

Class 40 (Over 40 bikes)
1. Jeff Kaplan
2. Mike Prunty
3. Ronnie Mitchell

Class 50 (Over 50 bikes)
1. Jim O’Neal
2. Jim Dizney

Class 24 (Pro ATVs, 450cc or less)
1. Brandon Brown
2. Juan Sanchez
3. Heriberto Marquez P.

SCORE Lites (Class 12)
1. Lee Banning
2. Zak Langley
3. Steven Lisa

Class 5
1. Jim Anderson
2. Cody Kellogg

Class 16
1. Luke McMillin
2. Daniel Lopez
3. Eliseo Garcia

Class 10
1. Christian Hall
2. Eduardo Mejia

More results to come as racers continue to cross the finish line. Check back with for more on the 2011 Baja 1000.


Baja 1000 Photo Highlights

McMillins Win, Menzies Earns Championship

JCR Honda Wins Baja 1000

Tech & Contingency

TAGS:  , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply