LOS ANGELES—Following the fourth of five races in the 2011 SCORE Desert Series, 27 of SCORE’s toughest drivers remain in the hunt to earn 2011 SCORE Toyota Milestone Awards.

Leading the way are eight racers in the featured SCORE Trophy-Truck division and four in the Class 1 for unlimited open-wheelers.
The eight SCORE Trophy-Truck drivers who have completed every race mile so far this season are: Bryce Menzies, Las Vegas (No. 70, Ford F-150), Rob MacCachren, Las Vegas (No. 20, Ford F-150), Gus Vildosola Jr., Mexicali, Mexico (No. 21, Ford F-150), Pete Sohren, Phoenix (No. 2, Ford F-150), Gary Weyhrich, Troutdale, Ore. (No. 98, Ford F-150), Adam Householder, Orange, Calif. (No. 24, Chevy Silverado), Jesse Ashcraft, San Marcos, Calif. (No. 78, Ford F-150) and Ken Losch, Tempe Ariz. (No. 10, Chevy Silverado).

Nearly entries are expected to compete in 35 Pro and 6 Sportsman classes for cars and trucks in the upcoming 44th Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000, the granddaddy of all desert races. The season finale of the five-race 2011 SCORE Desert Series will be held Nov. 17-20 in Ensenada, Mexico. With late entries accepted up until race morning, entries from nearly 35 US States and 15 countries are expected to take the green flag in the 692.82-mile course.

Pre-race festivities will be held in Ensenada on Thursday, Nov. 17, and the elapsed-time race will start at 6:30 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 18 with a 32-hour time limit. The awards celebration will be held at 11 a.m. on Sunday, Nov. 20, poolside at the San Nicolas Resort in Ensenada.

Toyota is presenting these prestigious awards to the world’s toughest desert racers for the 26th consecutive year. The Toyota Milestone awards will go to those pro car and truck drivers who finish every required mile in the five-race 2011 SCORE Desert Series, the World’s Foremost Desert Racing Series.

“Toyota is proud to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers,” said Les Unger, national motorsports manager at Toyota Motor Sales, U.S.A. “For over a quarter of a century, Toyota has had the privilege of presenting the SCORE Toyota Milestone Awards to the toughest racers on the planet.”

2011 SCORE Toyota Milestone Awards.
For more information regarding the SCORE Desert Series, visit www.score-international.com.

2011 SCORE Toyota Milestone Awards
(27 Racers have completed every required mile after four rounds in the five-race 2011 SCORE Desert Series)

SCORE Trophy-Truck
Bryce Menzies
Gus Vildosola Jr.
Rob MacCachren
Pete Sohren
Adam Householder
Gary Weyhrich
Jesse Ashcraft
Ken Losch

Class 1
Justin Davis
Dan Martin
Brian Parkhouse
Daniel McMillin

Class 1-2/1600
Luke McMillin
Brad Wilson
Arturo Velazco

Class 5
Kevin Carr
Cody Kellogg

Class 6
Heidi Steele
Marc Burnett

Class 7
Dan Chamlee

Class 8
Justin Matney

Class 10
Sergio Salgado

Rafael Navarro IV
Zak Langley

Jessica McMillin

Class 7-2
Wes Bevly IV

Class 4
Clyde Stacy

TAGS:  , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply