All the race vehicles have left the line for the 2011 Tecate SCORE Baja 500. The Trophy Trucks were off at 10 a.m. sharp, leaving in 30-second intervals after the first truck. Bryce Menzies was first off the starting line, followed by last year’s winner Andy McMillin and teammates Larry Roeseler and Tim Herbst.

With the top truck teams only about 100 miles into the 455-mile course, it’s still anybody’s race. Although fan favorites Gustavo Vildosola Jr., Robby Gordon and BJ Baldwin started near the back of the pack, each truck is still in contention at this point. The first bikes and ATVs should starting arriving this afternoon between 3 and 4 p.m. today. The lead has been a tossup between the JCR Honda teams of 1x and 0x and the 10x KTM of Ivan Ramirez and Class 21 racer Trevor Insley on the 104x bike. Check out’s 2011 Tecate SCORE Baja 500 Photo Gallery.

Also, make sure you enter the BFGoodrich Tire Giveaway by following us on Facebook by clicking “Like” for a chance to win your choice of BFGoodrich off-road tires (37 inches and under).

Check out More from Baja 500 coveage:

Tech and Contingency

Pre-Run and Final Prep

SCORE Baja 500 Photo Gallery

TAGS:  , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply