Yamaha ATV & UTV Reviews

Yamaha ATV & UTV Reviews Yamaha made its entry into the ATV market with a three-wheel Tri-Moto (YT125) in 1980, which it followed up with its first four-wheel ATV (YFM200) in 1984. Over the years, Yamaha still continues to offer ATV enthusiasts both sport and utility options. In 2004, Yamaha introduced its popular Rhino side-by-side model for a more performance-based UTV option.

LATEST Yamaha ATV & UTV Reviews

  • Review: 2014 Yamaha Viking 700

    We review Yamaha's newest side-by-side Viking 700

    Oct. 30, 2013
  • 2013 Yamaha Raptor 700 Review

    We test Yamaha's updated 2013 Raptor 700

    May. 13, 2013
  • 2011 Yamaha Raptor 125 Review

    Yamaha targets off-shore brands with new sport quad.

    Sep. 24, 2010
  • First Ride: 2010 Yamaha YFZ450X

    The frame on the new YFZ450X is exactly the same as the YFZ450R, though front suspension low side pivot points are moved inward and are 16mm closer together than the original YFZ450. The upper pivot placement has also been moved 59mm closer together.

    Sep. 20, 2009
  • ATV/Quad and UTV Reviews at Off-Road.com

    More than just the Press announcements or Hype from the Manufacturer, we get our hands on these models and see what are really made of.

    May. 26, 2009
  • Video: 2009 Yamaha YFZ450R MX Track Day

    Pro rider Justin Waters takes the new YFZ450R he'll be riding in 2009 out for a spin at the LA County Raceway. Check out the cool suspension-cam view. Next time you see this ATV, it will be WORCS-race-ready!

    Nov. 26, 2008
  • Product Spotlight: Legend Air Suspension Air Shocks

    Aftermarket product manufacturers are making great strides in developing UTV suspension systems that are more specialized, and make UTVs more capable in certain situations. One such company is Legend Air Suspension, who has brought to market a unique line

    Nov. 16, 2008
  • Hot News: 2009 Yamaha YFZ 450R Unveiled

    For 2009 Yamaha has stepped up to the plate with the all new YFZ 450R. This is not just a refined 2008 YFZ 450, but an all new 50" wide race bike. At the lowest price point announced in the class to date.

    Sep. 08, 2008
  • First Ride: 2009 Yamaha Grizzly 550 ATV

    Yamaha has been progressively gaining ground in comfort and handling for the last few years now and this new four wheeler will prove no different. The 2009 Grizzly 550 now comes with optional "EPS" - electric power steering.

    Jul. 11, 2008
  • 2009 Yamaha ATVs Unveiled

    Over a month ago Yamaha pulled back the curtain for us on what it has in store for 2009. We spent the last agonizing 30 days biting our lips and withholding that information until now. The embargo has finally been lifted and we can finally divulge what we

    Jun. 06, 2008
  • 2008 Yamaha YFZ 450 SE and Raptor 700R SE Dune Test

    ORC's Editor-in-Chief braves some big dunes and sweet special edition quads. Look at the sacrifices we make for you!

    Mar. 13, 2008
  • 2008 Yamaha Rhino 700 F.I. 4x4

    This is where the new Rhino 700 FI comes into play. Family and friends will want to share in the excitement when you bring home this new Yamaha Rhino.

    Nov. 23, 2007
  • The Perfect Teen ATV

    We just returned from Long Beach, CA where we had the chance to ride and see the brand new 2008 Yamaha Raptor 250. Yamaha setup a test course for us right on the edge of the bay with Long Beach in the background. It was a very unique riding experience and

    Aug. 15, 2007
  • 2007 Yamaha Big Bear 400 "Braking" it down

    The new Yamaha Big Bear 400 has many user-friendly features that will make this workhorse a fun and reliable ride for everyone who owns one.

    Dec. 03, 2006
  • Review: 2007 Yamaha Big Bear 400 IRS 4X4

    A specially developed ATV has been built by the Yamaha Corporation. The crowd they have targeted is a little dirty.

    Dec. 03, 2006
  • First Look - 2007 Yamaha Grizzly 700

    In 1998 Yamaha introduced the Grizzly 600 to the market. At the time it was the largest engine ever placed in a Utility ATV. It's engine compression braking and push button 4wd selection was also unique to the industry. Since then the competitors all foll

    Jun. 26, 2006
  • 2006 Yamaha YFZ 450

    With all the big players finally laying their hands on the table for the race-ready quad shootout, how did Yamaha improve their hand in 2006?

    May. 01, 2006
  • Harnessing your Rhino

    Within the past couple of years the popularity of the side by side market has grown by leaps and bounds, creating an ever rising demand for aftermarket products to fit these machines

    Mar. 15, 2006
  • Light up the Night with Golight

    "Seek and ye shall find." Said the wise man....

    Feb. 06, 2006
  • 2006 Yamaha Wolverine First Ride, by Off-Road.com

    <i><!-- no summary specified--></i>

    Feb. 01, 2006
1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7